All things Lausanne 3

Things are pretty hectic at home with the sudden growth in my family.  As a result even though I stay really close to all the Lausanne action – I have been unable to take advantage of this incredible opportunity.

Already I have had to pass down opportunities to spend time with Tall Skinny Kiwi and Bishop Zac Niringiye (link to an excellent article in Christianity Today).  Although I am definitely not missing the Tim Keller conference on the 21st. I will have to give John Piper a miss though.

My friend Stephen Murray is live blogging the event here.

I enjoyed his comments about truth here.

Andrew Jones, Kris Kandiah, Dion Forster & JD Payne are definitely worth keeping on eye on.

You can follow @CapeTown2010 on Twitter or join the Facebook group.

Check out the official blog of Cape Town 2010 here or visit the website.

Andrew Jones has a  list of the Top 40+ bloggers on site at Laussane.

~ by John on October 20, 2010.

One Response to “All things Lausanne 3”

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Cape Town 2010, John Scheepers. John Scheepers said: All things Lausanne (Cape Town 2010) – http://wp.me/peNkG-19m […]

Leave a Reply

 
