Walk 1: Contour Path – Constantia Nek to Kirstenbosch

This year I have set myself the task of completing all the walks in Mike Lundy’s Best Walks in the Cape Peninsula:

Read about my plan here

Here I am with my intrepid co-pilot at the start of walk 1:

A gentle walk along mostly level or slight slope with beautiful scenery along the way:

No other place in the world like it!

My co-pilot however was less enamoured, and so a few rounds of “The Wheels on the Bus” had to be sung in order to keep it peaceful on the mountain.

This is the point at which I should have realised that my co-pilot in the interest of “pack light, move fast” had ditched his sunhat – which went the same way as the dummy (always carry a spare!) and the cracker bread.

Right then, Tranquility Cracks on Monday (that should prove a bit more of a challenge!)

~ by John on January 9, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
