Irresistible Revolution

Tall Skinny Kiwi recently said that Shane Claibourne’s book Irresistable Revolution was one of the top 10 books that he has read on the Emerging Church. I enjoy the way Skinny thinks and would love to read a book he highly recommends but unfortunately my book buying power is in a seriously coma for a while. Perhaps it also needs to catch up to my book reading skills…

So thought I would put it out there and find out who has read this book and get your comments and thoughts…

~ by John on July 6, 2008.

3 Responses to “Irresistible Revolution”

  1. Definitely one of the best, and scariest books, I’ve ever read. Got me thinking about my Christianity, and whether I’m being honest when I say that I’m a Jesus-follower and what that implies. I would definitely recomment the book.

  2. Hey Tsholo, thanks for dropping by. Can you give me a general idea of the main thought of the book?

    • This is like 2 years after you posted this… have you read the book, yet?

      I have read it twice.
      & i was moved to tears and inspired both times.

      God should obviously never be confined into the box that most people put Him in. We are made to love others and reach the hurting and broken.

      Shane Claibourne is someone that God is using to do great things for His kingdom. (:

Leave a Reply

 
